Thursday, March 31, 2011

River City Grill in Downtown Punta Gorda

River City Grill in Downtown Punta Gorda

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

The Last Basket of the Season

Basket of Vegetables from Worden's Farm Last Market of the Season at Fishermen's Village

Monday, March 28, 2011

Warm Up on the Bridge

Warm up before Crossing the Bridge Across the Peace River in Punta Gorda (Photo by S. Bates)

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Punta Gorda Air Show

Air Show Photo ( S. Bates)

Saturday, March 26, 2011

The Boogiemen -- Local Music Group Performing in Punta Gorda

The Boogiemen performing at Laishley Park (Photo by S. Bates)

Friday, March 25, 2011

Punta Gorda Downtown Take-Off

Downtown Take-Off with Sunloft Building in background against night sky (Photo by S. Bates)

Thursday, March 24, 2011

The Fisherman -- Heron Seeks Dinner at Dusk

Great Blue Heron Fishing near Ponce Park (Photo by S. Bates)

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Moon over the Tropics

Beautiful full moon over our troical skies this week (courtesy S. Bates)

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Twin Isles Country Club


Monday, March 21, 2011

Punta Gorda in Bloom -- Beautiful Bougainvillea Tree

Bougainvillea usually found as bushes or ground cover... here lovely tree enhances Punta Gorda home landscaping 

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Strawberries at the Punta Gorda Downtown Market

Strawberries at the Downtown Farmer's Market (Saturdays in Punta Gorda)

Friday, March 18, 2011

At Night Palms Take on Amazing Color

Punta Gorda Palm at Night 

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Celtic Ray Stained Glass Door

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Through the Window of Cubbie's Ice Cream Store at Night

Cubbie's Ice Cream and Sandwich Shop on Marion and 41 at Night.   The building  at one time (before Hurricane Charley in 2004 ) was a bread store.  Going back it was home to the Peeples IGA Grocery Store where V. Peeoples of Punta Gorda grew up.  

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Another Punta Gorda Nightscape: Four Points Hotel

View of the Four Points by Sheraton at night 

Monday, March 14, 2011

Some Punta Gorda History -- Old Punta Gorda Municipal Trailer Park - from Photos at Laishley Crab House

What now is Laishley Marina and Laishley Crab House Complex was a Municipal Trailer Park

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Blazing Sunset over the Peace River

Sunset taken from the Punta Gorda Elks Lodge (Courtesy S. Bates)

Crowd at the Elks for Jim Morris Concert

Crowd enjoys Punta Gorgeous day along the Peace River at the Elks for Jim Morris Concert 

Friday, March 11, 2011

Gilchrist Park Gazebo at Dusk

Gilchrist Park in Punta Gorda at Dusk

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Work continues on Hotel Charlotte Harbor Mural

Seven Figures now on the wall of the new Hotel Charlotte Harbor Mural

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Sugar Island Cupcake Store "Cupcake"

Cupcake from the Sugar Island Cupcake Store on Sullivan Street in Punta Gorda 

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Punta Gorda gecko caught in the Morning Light

Gecko out looking for breakfast in Punta Gorda garden blends with the palm tree (Courtesy S Bates)

Sunday, March 6, 2011

Peace River Baptist Church

Peace River Baptist Church on Berry St. in Punta Gorda 

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Another Punta Gorda Sunset -- From the Roof of the Wyvern

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Another Gorgeous Hibiscus from the History Park

The History Park in Punta Gorda is adorned with prize-winning hibiscus.  
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget