Monday, February 28, 2011

The Peggy Jean docked at Laishley Marina at Night

The Peggy Jean which tours the Peace River at night at Laishley Marine

Sunday, February 27, 2011

Smugglers' Restaurants and Bars at Fishermen's Village

Entrance to Harpoon Harry's and Captain's Table part of Smugglers's in Punta Gorda 

Friday, February 25, 2011

Closer to the Vine Just Moved into this Orange Cottage on Sullivan Street

Closer to the Vine, New Wine and Coffee Bar, just moved into the Orange Cottage on Sullivan Street in Punta Gorda.   (Photo courtesy of Jeff Thomas)

Thursday, February 24, 2011

Encore Tea Room In Punta Gorda

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Fishing Near the Mangroves

Monday, February 21, 2011

Punta Gorda 2nd Annual Banjo Bash

Photo courtesy S. Miskell.  

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Punta Gorda Wine and Jazz Festival 2011

Along the Peace River Punta Gorda Wine and Jazz Festival 2011 (photo courtesy S. Bates)

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Early Misty Morning on Charlotte Harbor

Bird on a fallen tree overlooking the harbor in the early morning 

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

The Sandhill Cranes of Twin Isles

This family of sandhill cranes has been living around the Twin Isles Club since the birth of the youngest.  

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Just Another Beautiful Sunset over the Harbor

Another magnificent sunset over Charlotte Harbor ( Courtesy S. Miskell)

Friday, February 11, 2011

Great Blue Heron

Great Blue Heron are plentiful in Punta Gorda  (Courtesty S. Miskell)

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Guest at the Peace River Wildlife Center


Raccoon looks out pensively from his cage at the Peace River Wildlife Center 

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Ibis in a Shady Tree by the Harbor

Ibis in a tree in Punta Gorda 

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Ponce in the Mangroves at Ponce Park

Ponce comes out of the Mangroves at Ponce Park in Punta Gorda 

Monday, February 7, 2011

Fishermen Return to Marina at Fishermen's Village

Sunday, February 6, 2011

A Lovely Hibiscus -- Our City Flower

Saturday, February 5, 2011

Mural Continues -- Two Figures Added

Two figures appear on the Hotel Charlotte Harbor Mural

One Love Duo at Jack's Caribbean Night

Thursday, February 3, 2011

One of the New Directional Signs Downtown -- This One on Olympia

One of the new directional signs in downtown Punta Gorda (Courtesy S. Miskell) 

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Manatee Takes a Drink in a Punta Gorda Canal

Manatee Takes a Drink from a Pipe in a Punta Gorda Canal (Courtesy S. Miskell)

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Sushi Anyone -- Laishley Crab House

Laishley Crab House Sushi -- Some of the Best Anywhere - not just Punta Gorda 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget