Sunday, October 13, 2019

The Fountain at the Vietnam Wall


Photo taken from the north side of Laishley Park.  Justice Center in the background.

Saturday, October 12, 2019

At the Downtown Farmer's Market


At the Saturday Market on Taylor between Olympia and Marion. 

Friday, September 27, 2019

The Sandlin House on Retta Esplanade

The historic Sandlin House.

Sunday, July 28, 2019

This is Florida


Monday, July 22, 2019

Colorado Bob's Photo of PGI canal on July Afternoon

Colorado Bob's Photo of PGI 

Friday, July 19, 2019

Taylor Street Cottage on Rainy Day at Twilight


Sunday, July 7, 2019

Marion’s Banyon Tree


Tree on Retta Esplanade near Punta Gorda Hotel.. Planted by Marion McAdow.

Friday, July 5, 2019

Beautiful Fourth of July


Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Flaming Sunset


Sunday, June 30, 2019

This Fellow Lives Near the WaWa


Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Storm Stirring



Photo by Susan Mahony DeLuca.




The Jazzman - Tony Boffa at La Fiorentina


Sunday, June 23, 2019

Starbuck Opens


Saturday, June 22, 2019

Mango Time


Large, lush, ruby and green fruit are starting to drupe in abundance from the the tangled limbs of  a popular Punta Gorda tree.  The sweet tempting fruit call out for the picking like apples in the Garden of Eden.  But remember they belong to the land owner.  They should be plentiful in the markets soon.   And of course, at the Pine Island Mango Festival next month.

Friday, June 21, 2019

The Punta Gorda Hotel Mural at Fisherman’s Village


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...