Friday, March 16, 2018

Little Hidden Beer Garden with Lovely Flowers

Charming little beer garden and bar at Sandra's Restaurant on Olympia.  

Sunday, February 18, 2018

New Flower Garden at the History Park

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Peace River Botanical and Sculpture Gardens Welcoming Sculpture Pair

These two giant sculptures are at the front of the Peace River Gardens on Riverside Drive. 

Monday, January 29, 2018

 Moon Over Punta Gorda

Don Kerr shot this beautiful photo of the moon over Punta Gorda.  Thanks Don for letting us share.

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Crunchy French Toast at the Burg’r Bar

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Blue January Water

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Banyon Tree on Retta Esplanade

Monday, January 8, 2018

Calostimicu - Punta Gorda's Whispering Giant

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

House on Dolly Street

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Punta Gorda's Fountain of Youth? The Artesian Well Fountain at Marion and Taylor

This worn tiled green fountain is said to have been constructed around 1926 to draw water from an artesian well.  Many believe the water is good for the health, and drink from it despite warnings. 

Monday, January 1, 2018

Marion Avenue New Year's Day 2018

Marion Avenue  January 1 1018 

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Palm Trees in Hector Park Get Wrapped for Christmas

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Breakfast at Elenas

Friday, December 1, 2017

From The Garden Club Home Tour

Thanks Harold  Bubil for this photo of a beautiful wreath made from natural materials.  


Monday, November 27, 2017

New Marriott Springhill Suites Rises in Punta Gorda

A new five-story, 103-room Marriott Springhill Suites is coming into fruition along the harbor.  Marriott hasn't announced opening as yet.  
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget