Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Banyon Tree on Retta Esplanade


Monday, January 8, 2018

Calostimicu - Punta Gorda's Whispering Giant


Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Punta Gorda's Fountain of Youth? The Artesian Well Fountain at Marion and Taylor


This worn tiled green fountain is said to have been constructed around 1926 to draw water from an artesian well.  Many believe the water is good for the health, and drink from it despite warnings. 

Monday, January 1, 2018

Marion Avenue New Year's Day 2018

Marion Avenue  January 1 1018 


Sunday, December 17, 2017

Palm Trees in Hector Park Get Wrapped for Christmas

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Breakfast at Elenas

Friday, December 1, 2017

From The Garden Club Home Tour

Thanks Harold  Bubil for this photo of a beautiful wreath made from natural materials.  

 

Monday, November 27, 2017

New Marriott Springhill Suites Rises in Punta Gorda


A new five-story, 103-room Marriott Springhill Suites is coming into fruition along the harbor.  Marriott hasn't announced opening as yet.  

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Punta Gorda Halloween

Friday, October 27, 2017

Cerviche from Restaurant Week Preview


Friday, August 25, 2017

A Punta Gorda Canal from Vasco Peeples Bridge


Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Ibis Take over the Golf Course



Ibis look like mini-golfers on Seminole Lakes Golf Course after rains add a stream and pickings for these fellows.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

The Last Chance Saloon


Friday, July 28, 2017

Jaws on the Water July 28 2017


Saturday, July 22, 2017

The Slip Not No More


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget