Saturday, June 22, 2019

Mango Time


Large, lush, ruby and green fruit are starting to drupe in abundance from the the tangled limbs of  a popular Punta Gorda tree.  The sweet tempting fruit call out for the picking like apples in the Garden of Eden.  But remember they belong to the land owner.  They should be plentiful in the markets soon.   And of course, at the Pine Island Mango Festival next month.

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Paused to Reflect

Photo taken right off Taylor Road.  

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

The Wilderness Nearby


Gator stalks prey at Cecil B.Webb wildlife area.  The wilderness is never that far away.  Photo by Dr. Joe Maggiore.

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Red Blooms over Seminole Lake

Jacaranda in full bloom over a Seminole Lake.

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Rainy Night on Burnt Store Road


On a rainy night our sunsets have a misty watercolor look.  This photo was captured  from Burnt Store Road.

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Lush Landscape in Full Bloom around Trabue Cottage


Sunday, June 2, 2019

Dusk on Charlotte Harbor


Saturday, June 1, 2019

Orion a Barred Owl Visits Home Depot



Thought this beautiful barred owl was stuffed until he turned and glared at me.

Thursday, May 2, 2019

WaWa opens in Punta Gorda



Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunrise over Charlotte Harbor


Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Easter Morning At Ponce Park.


Monday, April 22, 2019

At the History Park Garden

Courtesy Mary Iaquinto

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Easter At Sunrise


Saturday, April 20, 2019

The Red Barn


Friday, April 19, 2019

Got a Little Rough on Our Harbor Today


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...