Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Happy Halloween Punta Gorda

Steps of a downtown Punta Gorda residence decked out for Halloween

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

A Punta Gorda Pumpkin Patch

Good Shephard Church Pumpkin Sale -- Numbers are dwindling as Halloween Approaches

Monday, October 29, 2012

Hanging Around the Fishing Hole -- the Ibis Know All

Hanging around a fishing hole -- Ibis take an afternoon break near PG boat lift

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Chicks Fish Too


Saturday, October 27, 2012

Creepy!

Creepy view of Banyon in front of Punta Gorda Elks Lodge

Friday, October 26, 2012

Haunting on the Harbor... Spooky Entrance Raised Today

Smugglers Haunting on the Harbor http://puntagordahaunting.com/

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Sunrise over East Punta Gorda

As colour creeps from leaf to limb.
The light is slowly seeping up,
From beneath the earth's curved rim.
(Jacquie Thorton)

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

At the Ice Cream Stand


Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Flowers at the Park


Sunday, October 21, 2012

Bird Feeder in the Spanish Moss

Bird Feeder hangs in a tree at the History Park drapped with lovely Spanish Moss

Saturday, October 20, 2012

American Made's Lead Vocalist Kevin Gosset Performing Locally

Kevin Gosset is the throaty lead singer of American Made Classic Rock Band that played at the Block Party to Save the Block Party this weekend as well as Dean's.  The popular high-energy Southern Rock band is a local favorite performing at Deans, the Slip Not, Harpoons and other venues around town.  

Friday, October 19, 2012

Evening Light over the Harbor



Thursday, October 18, 2012

Preserving Punta Gorda History Starts Today -- History Center Board with the Peeples



Members of the Punta Gorda History Center, Inc. In the Back: Bucky McQueen, Guzzie Baker, Eddie Webb, Linda Wilson, Nancy Prafke, Gene Murtha, Helen Worbell, Ed Utland; In the Front Ed Wotitsky, Vernon Peeples, Edna Jane Peeples. ( Not in photo Ron Norsell, Chris Evans, John Chalifoux ) 


Wednesday, October 17, 2012

A Differnt Type of Punta Gorda Sailboating -Tiny Sailboat Races

Model Sailboat Club float their boats at a pond on the Edison Campus every Wednesday and  Saturday.  Beautiful to watch., 

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Bird on a Wire - Large Osprey Finds a Perch


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget