Friday, March 30, 2012

New Sign Over the Celtic Ray

A fitting sign for Punta Gorda's Irish Pub

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Draggin Dragons

Draggin Dragons practice for War on the Peace Dragon Boat Races

Monday, March 26, 2012

Sunday, March 25, 2012

The Blue Angels Fly over Punta Gorda

Photo courtesy of Paul Bankson.

Saturday, March 24, 2012

Jets in Punta Gorda Air Show

Friday, March 23, 2012

Bucky McQueen President of the Florida International AirShow

Robert "Bucky" McQueen, 3rd generation Punta Gordan who has been significantly involved in the development of Charlotte County,   works on last minute details before opening of the Florida International Air Show in Punta Gorda.

Monday, March 19, 2012

Fish Art Captured by the Harbor

Part of Visual Art's National Art Show at Laishley Marina

Sunday, March 18, 2012

Saint Patrick's Day at the Celtic Ray

Saturday, March 17, 2012

The Confessional at the Celtic Ray -- Happy St. Patrick's Day


This is what Kevin Doyle, the Celtic Ray's owner, calls a “Victorian Snug,” a feature in pubs during the turn of the century that let women hide in pubs where they were forbidden to be and order drinks from a small window. Kevin laughingly has referred to it as the confessional which it resembles.

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Budweiser Cyldesdale in Punta Gorda Today


Sunday, March 4, 2012

Punta Gorda BBQ Festival


Ashley Wester of the Boogiemen Belts out a Song at Benefit

Friday, March 2, 2012

Sun kissed!


Thursday, March 1, 2012

The Invictas land in Punta Gorda in their Rockin' Hearse

Spotted outside the Crab House today, lead singer Herb Gross of the Invictas.  Seen here in front of their Big Caddy Hearse.  They will be playing the Punta Gorda BBQ at Laishley Park on Saturday night.   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget