Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Off the Dock -- Men Fish in a Canal near a Dock in Punta Gorda Isles

You don't need to go far to catch in the canals of Punta Gorda Isles 

Monday, November 28, 2011

Sun Art Gallery Decked out for the Holidays

The Sun Art Gallery on Sullivan Street fested up for the Holiday Season.  

Sunday, November 27, 2011

The Old Sacred Heart Catholic Church

The Old Sacred Heart Church -- largely destroyed during Hurricane Charley.  What remains in now the Sacred Heart Church Parish Hall.   

Saturday, November 26, 2011

At the Punta Gorda Farmer's Market

Vegetable Stand at the Downtown Saturday Farmer's Market in Punta Gorda. "Let food be your medicine and medicine be your food" (Hippocrates)

Friday, November 25, 2011

Out for a Walk -- White Heron in Gilchrist Park

Heron taking a walk in Gilchrist Park in Punta Gorda 

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Christmas Tree at Hector House

Christmas Tree at Hector House in Punta Gorda

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Pastry Case at Hendricks Food Vault Thanksgiving Eve

Pastry Case at Henricks Food Vault with pies and other delectables by Nancy.   

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Enjoying the Sunset

Small sea gull watches the sunset from Fishermen's Village 

Monday, November 21, 2011

Lemon Tree Very Pretty -- With Lemons as Large as Grapefruit

Lemons as big as grapefruit adorn this Punta Gorda Meyer Lemon Tree.... Frequently seen in Punta Gorda gardens and side lawns. From this you can also spot a tiny window to the canal front.   

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Fishermen's Village Festival of Lights Kick's Off

Lights go on in Fishermen's Village to start the Holiday Season.  As many Punta Gordans go away on Thanksgiving weekend it was a good idea to start the season the week before.  

Friday, November 18, 2011

Punta Gorda Christmas Tree Waits for Lights

Punta Gorda Christmas Tree before its official lighting taken from the top of the Wyvern.  

Thursday, November 17, 2011

Sun Rises in the Mist behind the Palms

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Gavel is Passed to New Mayor of Punta Gorda Bill Albers Today

Bill Albers became the new mayor of Punta Gorda today at City Council Meeting in Punta Gorda 

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Boat on Charlotte Harbor Painting -- a Section of "Fishing Tales" Punta Gorda Mural

This sailboat on Charlotte Harbor painting is a section of the beautiful "Fishing Tales" Punta Gorda Historic Mural on the side of the building at 401 E. Olympia Ave.   

Monday, November 14, 2011

Christmas Tree Palm in Downtown Punta Gorda goes into Christmas Mode

The Christmas palm is an exotic palm that produces clusters of bright red fruit every year around the holidays.  Originally from Manila, there are many around the city and in home landscapes of PGI.   

Sunday, November 13, 2011

For Sunday -- St. Mary's Primative Baptist Church

St. Mary's Primative Baptist Church on Mary Street, Issac Thomas, Pastor.  

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Outside Fireplace at Dean's South of the Border

Dean had just lit this fireplace outside his restaurant on a November morning with a bit of chill in the air

Friday, November 11, 2011

For Veteran's Day -- The Kiwanis Veterans Garden Mural "Lest We Forget"

At the Entrance to Laishley Park this mural originally adorned the old Punta Gorda post office which was torn down.  The new one was dedicated on November 11, 2005.  The artist was Liz Hutchinson.   

Thursday, November 10, 2011

A Quick Flight to Napoli from Punta Gorda at Limoncello's

 Joe Spinella singing at Trattoria Limoncello last night at Night in Napoli in Punta Gorda 

Monday, November 7, 2011

Beautiful Blooming Hibiscus Bush at Punta Gorda History Park

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Student Art Show at ArtSensation 11

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Picnic at Ponce at Sunset

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

It's Being to Look a Lot Like Punta Gorda Christmas

Punta Gorda Downtown Last Night 

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Fright Night in Victorian Punta Gorda

One of the many frightening decorations amongst the palms in Punta Gorda last night.   
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget