Monday, October 31, 2011

The Ghost of Marshall John Bowman (1857-1903)-- Killed in Punta Gorda -- As Reenacted by Frank Desquin

Frank Desquin as Marshall Bowman in the Charlotte Historical Society's The Tales of Indian Spring Cemetery -- A Hauntingly Historical Walking Tour

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Sunset View from Laishley Marina In Punta Gorda

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Lost Dogs Perform at Dean's South on Monday Night

Sunday, October 23, 2011

Another Lovely Twilight in Downtown Punta Gorda

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Mustard Serving A Hot Dog at Chicago Big Ds

Usually served on, Mustard serves hot dogs at Big Ds

Friday, October 21, 2011

New Section of the MURT -- Multiple Use Recreational Trail -- Opened along Shreve in Punta Gorda

New bicycle, walking path section along Shreve opened -- part of the Ring around the City of Punta Gorda 

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Larry's Last Day -- Larry Friedman Retires from Punta Gorda City Council


Larry Friedman, Punta Gorda City Councilman, listens to Mayor Goldberg read through a list of his accomplishments on the Council.   Larry Friedman officially ends his tenure on the Council in two weeks, but since this was the last day he will actually sit on Council he was honored today.  Thanks Larry for your service to Punta Gorda.  

Friday, October 14, 2011

Awesome Floridian Sky

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Thursday Night at Gilchrist Park

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Yellow Blossoming hedge in Bloom at the History Park

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Twilight over the Peace River

Near sunset from the dock at the Elks Lodge

Monday, October 3, 2011

Punta Gorda Dog's Life is Good

These two cuties were getting pushed around in a baby carriage yesterday at the History Park -- One is very shy, the other likes to sing.  

Sunday, October 2, 2011

Souls Harbor Church of God in Punta Gorda

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget