Thursday, June 30, 2011

End of the Rainbow in Punta Gorda

In the early rainy season many gentle rain storms through the sun rays create gorgeous rainbows.  It seems Punta Gorda is the end of many rainbows.   

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Sullivan Street View

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Gorgeous Blooming Vine Fences Dean's Outdoor Space

Monday, June 27, 2011

Yummy Breakfast at Dean's South of the Border

One of the great omelets that Brenda serves up at Dean's in the a.m.   A great place downtown to have breakfast!

Saturday, June 25, 2011

Louie Desquin Owner of Punta Gorda River Boat Tours and Manager of the History Park in Punta Gorda



Captain Louie Desquin, owner and operator of Punta Gorda River Boat Tours and Manager of the History Park

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Framing a View of the Peace River

Tree boughs form a frame for a view of the Peace River 

Monday, June 20, 2011

Friday, June 17, 2011

Painting of the Old Punta Gorda Hotel (Charlotte Harbor Hotel)

Painting of the old Punta Gorda Hotel (Charlotte Harbor Hotel) which hangs at the Charlotte County History Museum in Charlotte Harbor.  Painting is one of a series of historic Charlotte County buildings by Betty Reese, local artist.   

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Fountain at the History Park

Fountain at History Park thought at first to be Fountain from the Charlotte Harbor Hotel on the Harbor.   

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Opus Restaurant in Punta Gorda

Add caption

Monday, June 13, 2011

A View from Benedettos

 View of an old pier and basin in front of Benedettos 

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Punta Gorda City Hall from W. Marion

A view of Punta Gorda City Hall from W. Marion 

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Gray Lady -- Another Hibiscus Hybrid from the History Park

A stunning hibiscus purported originally hybridized  by H. Goulding

Sunday, June 5, 2011

A Feathered Visitor at Fishermen's Village

Spotted this fellow visiting the Village.  

Saturday, June 4, 2011

The Bar at Opus

The Bar at Opus -- You might recognize the bartender from another popular Punta Gorda spot.   

Thursday, June 2, 2011

Danny's Outdoor Pub and Restaurant

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Tantalizing Scallop Appetizer from the New Opus Restaurant

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget