Friday, December 31, 2010

The Sun Sets for the last time in 2010 over Punta Gorda

I took several sunset shots tonight and found it difficult to choose.  Finally settled on this one that shows a beautiful palm etched against the orange-yellow Punta Gorda sky on the last day of 2010.   

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Eagle takes flight from nest at the History Park

Eagle takes flight from nest near the Punta Gorda History Park

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Met Life Blimp Flies Over Punta Gorda -- Seen through the Palms

See the Met Blimp flying over Punta Gorda through the Palms

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Another View of Christmas Card Lane through January 8

Another view of Christmas Card Lane in Gilchrist Park until January 8

Monday, December 27, 2010

Christmas Cactus Bllooms on Lanai

Christmas Cacti  Love Punta Gorda Dry Winters 

Sunday, December 26, 2010

Entrance to the Garden at Table 209

Entrance to Garden at Table 209

White Heron Having Breakfast by the Harbor

White Ibis eyes a potential breakfast in Gilchrist Park.   

Saturday, December 25, 2010

Christmas Tree at Fishermen's Village -- Merry Christmas

Christmas Tree in Fishermen's Village 

Friday, December 24, 2010

Merry Christmas - the Punta Gorda Fire Deparment's Christmas Card in Christmas Card Lane

Christmas Card from Punta Gorda Fire Department in Christmas Card Lane

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Reflections in the Mangroves

Reflections in the Mangroves 

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Snowcrabs from Peace River Seafood

Peace River Seafood Snowcrabs

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Fishermen's Village at Christmas

Fishermen's Village at Christmas

Monday, December 20, 2010

Peace River Seafood Restaurant

Peace River Seafood Restaurant in Punta Gorda 

Sailboats on the Antiqua Canal in the PGI Rim Parade

Sailboats seem like an endless stream of lights in the PGI Rim Parade

Saturday, December 18, 2010

Mabel's Piano Bar at The Captain's Table

The perfect spot -- Mabel plays classics here at the Captain's Table on the weekends.  

Friday, December 17, 2010

New "Hotel Punta Gorda Mural" Starts by the Punta Gorda Mural Society at the Charlevoi

Bob and Cliff Naylor, Jim Whipple, Steve Kline and Artist Charles Peck erect scaffolding  on the southwest wall of the Charlevoi Condos for the new "Hotel Punta Gorda" Mural with its famous 7 guests.  

Thursday, December 16, 2010

A Hammock Awaits

Hammock strung between coconut palms off Alligator Creek in Punta Gorda 

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

The Dangling Giant Crab of Laishley Crab House


Spooky looking giant crab that hangs in glass tower over the central bar at Laishley Crab House in Punta Gorda.

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Pelican relaxes on the dock by Fishville Marina

Pelican on dock by Fishermen's Village Marina

Monday, December 13, 2010

Black and White Pelicans at the Peace River Wildlife Center

Black and White Pelicans at Peace River Wildlife Center

Sunday, December 12, 2010

Lighted Boat on PGI Canal

Lighted Boat on PGI Canal




Saturday, December 11, 2010

Price House in the History Park at Christmas

Price House all a glow at Christmas in the Punta Gorda History Park

Friday, December 10, 2010

Hot Dog from Big D's Chicago Eatery in Punta Gorda -- Yum

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Punta Gorda Isles Home Decorated for the Holidays

Beautiful PGI home decorated for the holidays.  

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Punta Gorda Downtown Christmas Tree

Punta Gorda Downtown Christmas Tree

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Winter Wonderland at the History Park

Part of Winter Wonderland at the History Park 

Monday, December 6, 2010

Old Courthouse wrapped up for Christmas

Old Charlotte County Court House all wrapped up for Christmas

Sunday, December 5, 2010

Giant Christmas Cards are Up in the Lane

Every Year the Punta Gorda Kiwanis sponsor a display of Christmas Cards along the lane in Gilchrist Park.  

Saturday, December 4, 2010

Pomegranate & Fig Store Front at Christmas

Lovely Store Front of Pomegranate & Fig at Christmas in Downtown Punta Gorda

Friday, December 3, 2010

European Christmas Market

European Christmas Market in Punta Gorda

Thursday, December 2, 2010

The Lovely Garden of Restaurant Table 209

Table 209's Garden Section of their Restaurant in Punta Gorda.  

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

The Trabue Land Sales Office at the History Park at Christmas

Issac Trabue's Land Sales Office which now acts as a Gift Shop in the History Park in Punta Gorda (decorated for Christmas).  
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget