Sunday, October 31, 2010

Punta Gorda Halloween

Just one of the clever decorations in the Historic District Halloween 2010

Saturday, October 30, 2010

Leo vs. Mike Fine Arts Festival Painting Outside the Visual Arts Center

Work Hung Outside the Visual Arts Center in Punta Gorda -- Leo vs. Mike Fine Arts Festival

Friday, October 22, 2010

Celtic Ray -- Irish Pub on Marion Ave. in Punta Gorda

Celtic Ray on Marion and Nesbit

Thursday, October 21, 2010

Kiwanis Veteran's Garden and Lest We Forget Mural at Laishley Park Punta Gorda

Kiwanis Veteran's Garden and Punta Gorda Mural -- Lest We Forget

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Price House at the History Park

Historic Price House at History Park in Punta Gorda

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

View along Trabue Walkway in Punta Gorda

View along the Trabue Walkway -- Harborwalk East.  

Monday, October 18, 2010

Calostimucu

This indian sculpture was carved from the trunk of a monkey pod tree that died in 1973. It was commisioned by Frederick Babcock and carved by Peter Toth, an artist who has vowed to create an indian statue in all fifty states.  It is located at the corner of Retta Esplanade and 41 South in front of the Freeman House across from the Best Western.

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Tropical Orange Cannas Line the Path at the History Park in Punta Gorda

Gorgeous orange canna blossoms at the History Park in Punta Gorda

Saturday, October 16, 2010

Farmer's Market Downtown Punta Gorda

Vegetable Stand at Punta Gorda Downtown Saturday Market 

Friday, October 15, 2010

Tapas One -- Downtown Punta Gorda Restaurant

Tapas One at Bin 82 with Mural of the Boat Party 

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Another Spectacular Punta Gorda Sunset From the Elks Lodge

Another Spectacular Sky Over Punta Gorda at Dusk 

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Tropical Store Downtown Punta Gorda

Colorful Tropical Store Downtown Punta Gorda

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Hibiscus outside City Hall Punta Gorda

The City of Hibiscus has one right outside the City Hall building.  

Monday, October 11, 2010

New Punta Gorda Welcome Sign

New Welcome Sign to Historic Downtown Punta Gorda on 41 South 

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Farmer's Market at Punta Gorda History Park

History Park provides lush tropical backdrop for new Sunday Market in Punta Gorda

Saturday, October 9, 2010

Consigning Woman Store Punta Gorda

Bougainvillea Plant spills over pots outside Consigning Woman Store in Punta Gorda.

Friday, October 8, 2010

Mario Rubio Visits Punta Gorda

Marco Rubio, Republican Candidate for US Senate at rally in Gilchrist Park, Punta Gorda.  

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Punta Gorda's First City Council Mural

Mural of Punta Gorda's First City Council outside City Hall in Downtown Punta Gorda 

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Octoberfest in Downtown Punta Gorda

Punta Gorda celebrates it's third annual Octoberfest outside old Courthouse Downtown

Friday, October 1, 2010

Last Clouds -- Over the Gazebo in Gilchrist Park


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget